The 31st Annual Truman Gala

Image result for harry truman

Event Date:
Event Location:

Saturday, June 9, 2018 Time: 6:00 PM
Arrowhead Stadium North Club
1 Arrowhead Drive
Kansas City, MO 64129

5pm VIP Reception
6PM Social Hour  
7PM Gala Dinner & Program
9PM After Party

Speakers: Senator Claire McCaskill, State Auditor Nicole Galloway, Congressman Emanuel Cleaver II

Special Guest Speaker - Senator Catherine Cortez Masto of Nevada

Click here to learn about Senator Cortez Masto


Click here to download our sponsor packet.


Thank you to our early sponsors:


Local 8 Plumbers & Gasfitters Union - Kansas City    Image result for cleaver for congress

Jackson County House and Senate Democratic Delegation

Citizens for Frank White, Jr.

James B. Nutter & Co.

IAFF Local 42

Greater Kansas City Buildings and Trades Council

Missouri NEA

TJP Strategies

Laborers' Local 663

Jolley for KC

Jalen Anderson for Jackson County


Congratulations to our 2018 award winners!

Harry S Truman Award

Fred and Sandy Hartwell

Senator Ronnie DePasco Service Award

Hon. Fred Arbanas

Dutch Newman Democratic Woman of the Year

Hon. Jan Marcason

Syblin Daniels Young Democrat of the Year

Andrew Miller